Farewell from Profs Spotlight

Well folks it’s the end of the semester and I am sure that many of us are excited for summer break! I really enjoyed maintaining my own blog for this semester and it allowed me to gain a better understanding of journalism. Over the course of the semester I do not plan on updating this blog after this post; but I am currently thinking about dedicating post to Fall sports once I return at the end of August. I think a lot of it will depend on how much schedule is next semester but I would definitely love to go out to some games again and report.

From maintaining this blog I was able to realize how important communication is as a journalist. If you want to get an interview done with someone you should try to reach out to that person at least two weeks prior, you should also try to have back-ups arranged just in case things do not play out the way you had planned. Furthermore, I was also able to realize that people are going to be reading your post so it is important that you put in your best effort and dedicate the right amount of time to each post.

Another thing that I learned is you should not be afraid to step out of your own comfort zone. I was a bit nervous conducting interviews at first but the more I did them I feel that I got better at it and grew more.

I would like to thank everyone that took the time to check out my blog, I hope you all have a safe and awesome summer! 🙂

Below I am also going to link my favorite post.

Video interview with Monny Strickland 

Rowan University baseball defeats Neumann University

Profile of Richard Partheymuller

Notable Rowan University alumni

Q & A with Coach Joe Crispin

Leave a Reply

